Kemco Games Forum Index Kemco Games
Kemco Games Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Japan Strategies Anyone?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kemco Games Forum Index -> Dai Senryaku VII Modern Military Tactics
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Guest121

PostPosted: Oct Sun 09, 2005 11:34 am    Post subject: Japan Strategies Anyone? Reply with quote

Hi, I'm kind of new to this game and I've tried all the countries, to me Japan seems to be in my favorite category, but I'm not really sure how to use them at peak efficientcy, so if anyone has any Japan strategies to donate, including their "top" units, all help will be appreciated.
Thanx Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
SemperFi2382

PostPosted: Oct Mon 10, 2005 6:03 am    Post subject: Re: Japan Strategies Anyone? Reply with quote

Guest121 wrote:
Hi, I'm kind of new to this game and I've tried all the countries, to me Japan seems to be in my favorite category, but I'm not really sure how to use them at peak efficientcy, so if anyone has any Japan strategies to donate, including their "top" units, all help will be appreciated.
Thanx Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

Japan is a fairly expensive army to play with so your main goal early in the game is to grab as much production cash as you can, namely, cities and factories. This is best achieved with Assault Helos (Capture capable) as they can cover a lot of ground very quickly.

Meanwhile, take some armor and Super Cobra Attack Helos and start your march towards the enemy. Cover your advance with SPH, Recon is a must and don't let your supply lines lag too far behind. The real key with Japan is essentially a blitzkrieg IMO as they are best suited for being on the offensive and not in a slugging defensive match.